Reading Challenge 2017

il_fullxfull-480987774_12i9

Last year was a poor year for reading so I’ve decided to up my game in 2017, giving myself the challenge of reading 30 books throughout the year. I thought I might struggle after 2016’s meager 10 books but no, more early nights, less T.V. and series binge watching seems to be agreeing with me! Book number 6 was finished today. I have chosen to use Goodreads.com as it has a simple built-in book challenge and shares easily into the wordpress format, so I can post each review individually! This new regime is keeping me driven and active with my reading which is much needed for the Creative Writing module I am currently working on with Open University UK.

Reviewing books is something I’ve thought about doing for years but never seemed to find the time. I’ve just started out and am enjoying but will begin to write longer reviews with more critical analysis, rather than summaries. Hopefully, developing further will allow me to apply for ARCs in the future 🙂 Watch this space!

You can find my reviews so far here:
https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/52879977-claire-o-connor

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

